Celebrating 25 Years

By 2017

On Thursday 30th November, we celebrated our annual HunterNet and HunterNet Group Training Company Chairman’s Awards at McDonald Jones Stadium. The celebration was particularly significant, as we were also celebrating 25 years of HunterNet Co-operative and 21 years of HunterNet Group Training Company.

Over 200 guests attended the Awards, including the Hon. Scot MacDonald MLC and former Chairs of the HunterNet Board Joss de Illius, John McColl and Steve Smith.

2017 Award Winners
Thales Trainee of the Year Award: Casey Hawkins (Roadhound Electronics)

Verto Outstanding Achievement: 1st Year Apprentice Award: Jacob Parsons (Swanson Industries)

Forsythes Training Outstanding Achievement: 2nd Year Apprentice Award: Simon Jamcotchian (BAE Systems)

HunterNet Group Training Company Outstanding Achievement: 3rd Year Apprentice Award: James Casey (Roadhound Electronics)

DSI Underground Ivan Randon Award: Damon Keeping (Liberty OneSteel)

HunterNet Group Training Company Host Company of the Year: BAE Systems

Sparke Helmore Networking Award: Andrea Novak (Mai-Wel)

PKF Export Award: Port of Newcastle

Newcastle City Council Innovation Award: Quarry Mining and Construction Equipment

AGL Safety and Training Award: SafetyWorks

Port Waratah Coal Services Harvey Knox Award: John Gambrill